VA & DW Steel Chapter 2022 Teacher of The Year Melissa Pore

May 17, 2022   |   By Brian McMahon

Mike Maxwell, Executive Vice President (EVP) for Aerospace Education (AE) for the D.W. Steele Chapter 239 and Linda McMahon, Virginia State President, presented Mrs. Melissa Pore their respective Teacher of the Year (TOY) Awards at the Bishop O’Connell High School in Arlington, VA, May 17, 2022.

The TOY Award honors dedicated exemplary K-12 educators.  All Virginia chapters have an opportunity to submit their TOY winner to compete at the state level.  The Virginia State will nominate Melissa Pore to AFA National to compete for 2022 Air and Space Forces Association (AFA) National TOY.

In 2021, Megan Tucker from Virginia, was selected as the National TOY.  Mrs. Melissa Pore will compete for the 2022 National TOY.

Here is an article posted to the Bishop O’Connell HS website gives insight into why she is the VA State and D.W. Steele Chapter’s Teacher of the Year.